Contact Us

Use the form on the right to contact us.

You can edit the text in this area, and change where the contact form on the right submits to, by entering edit mode using the modes on the bottom right. 


Stowe Story Labs exists to help emerging screenwriters, filmmakers and creative producers get work made and seen.


Tangerine Entertainment Fellowship Awarded

David Rocchio

Stowe Story Labs is pleased to announce the Tangerine Entertainment Fellow to this year’s Stowe Story Lab:

Marya Cohn, NYC (Drama, SUNNY DAY FLOODING) and honorable mention is made for Imelda O’Reilly, NYC (Drama, WE’RE THE KIDS IN AMERICA).

SUNNY DAY FLOODING focuses on oil refinery worker Luce Guidry. As hurricane Miranda bears down on Louisiana, Guidry is torn between her job and her thirteen year-old daughter, Ava, who fears she and her town are slowly drowning.


Marya Cohn is a writer /director and filmmaking professor. She wrote and directed the feature film, THE GIRL IN THE BOOK, starring Emily Van Camp and Michael Nyqvist, which premiered at the 2015 Los Angeles Film Festival, was released by Myriad Pictures and Freestyle Releasing in December 2015, and is currently available on Netflix, ITunes, and Amazon.  Her short film, DEVELOPING, starring Natalie Portman and Frances Conroy, screened at Sundance, won grand prizes at the Belgian Festival Mondial du Cinéma de Court Métrage and the St. Petersburg Message to Man Film Festival, and aired on The Sundance Channel and Channel 13’s Reel NY. Marya teaches screenwriting at Montclair State University and is a filmmaking professor for Vermont College of Fine Arts’ non-resident MFA program in film. She received her MFA from NYU’s Maurice Kanbar Institute of Film and Television and her BA from Harvard University

Imelda’s script, WE’RE THE KIDS IN AMERICA is an epic, tryptic drama about three generations of Irish fathers and sons and Ireland in the 1950’s and 1980’s and New York City in 2016.

Imelda O’Reilly is an Irish award-winning filmmaker who received her MFA from Columbia University’s graduate film program. Her films screened worldwide including, Rhode Island International Film Festival, International Film Festival de Creteil, Cyprus International Film Festival among others. Her feature screenplay BENEATH THE BOY'S CRY won the “Best Of” the Festival at the BEA, it was also a semi-finalist for the Sundance screenwriting lab. Her film EGGS AND SOLDIERS screened at 47 festivals winning awards at Accolade Global Film Festival, a Tonino Guerra Award for Screenwriting and a Remi-Award at the World-Houston Festival. Imelda's film BRICKS, BEDS AND SHEEP'S HEADS was a regional finalist for the Student Academy Awards. WE'RE THE KIDS IN AMERICA is an official selection for L'Atélier that is part of the Cannes Film Festival 2018.

tangerine header.png

 “We loved reading all the scripts in the selection process,” said Anne Hubbell, founding partner with Tangerine Entertainment and Stowe Story Labs mentor. “Marya’s script takes on big issues and themes in a setting both intimate and cinematic, and anchors her story with fresh, complex female characters. We’re excited to help her develop the project with this fellowship,” she said. “We are also pleased to honor Imelda's work, Her examination of fathers and sons using a female lens is compelling to us. We wish both writers great success with their projects.”

“This is our fourth year partnering with Tangerine to offer this fellowship,” said David Rocchio, President and Founder of the Lab. “We love the energy they bring to mentoring with us and the selection of the annual fellow to the Lab. We look forward to working with Marya and Imelda to help bring these outstanding stories to life,” he said.

Stowe Story Labs alumni contributing words from scripts for this card:  April Sanchez, Elise Salomon, Nikhil Kamkolkar, Dina Fiasconaro, Benedict Campbell, Tisha Robinson-Daly, Melody Cooper and Teresa Warner . Card designed by alumni  Jen West .

Stowe Story Labs alumni contributing words from scripts for this card: April Sanchez, Elise Salomon, Nikhil Kamkolkar, Dina Fiasconaro, Benedict Campbell, Tisha Robinson-Daly, Melody Cooper and Teresa Warner. Card designed by alumni Jen West.